Loading

Chemical Engineering

Adjunct Instructors

Lauren Flynn

Lauren Flynn, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Tel: (613) 533-2765
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: lauren.flynn@queensu.ca

Research Interests: Adipose-derived stem cells, soft tissue engineering, regenerative medicine, natural biomaterials, dynamic cell culture, bioreactors

Kunal Karan

Kunal Karan, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
Associate Director, Queen's-RMC Fuel Cell Research Centre

Tel: (613) 533-2765
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: karan@queensu.ca

Research Interests: Solid oxide fuel cell development characterization and modeling, Polymer electrolyte fuel cell mathematical modeling, Compact reactors for fuel processing, Asphaltene adsorption and deposition kinetics

Timothy McKenna

Timothy F.L. McKenna, Ph.D., Hab.
Adjunct Professor

Tel: (613) 533-2765
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: tim.mckenna@queensu.ca

Research Interests: Polymer Reaction Engineering: fundamentals; chemical engineering methods applied to polymers; experimentally based modelling of polymerisations., Production of emulsions, miniemulsions and other dispersed phase free radical polymers., Fundamentals of particle growth, heat and mass transfer during olefin polymerisation on supported catalysts, Polymer-based hybrids, composites and advanced materials, Sensor design for polymerisation reactors

David Mody

David M Mody, P.Eng.
Lecturer

Tel: (613) 533-6618
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: david.mody@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis Hall 313

Bill Newstead

William Newstead
Adjunct Associate Professor

Tel: (613) 533-6000x75818
Email: bill.newstead@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis 306

David Poirier

David Poirier, P.Eng.
Adjunct Lecturer

Tel: (613) 533-6000 x79114
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: david.poirier@queensu.ca
Office: Dupuis Hall 210

Bruce A. Ramsay

Bruce A. Ramsay
Adjunct Associate Professor

Tel: (613) 533-6000 x75293
Fax: (613) 533-6637
Email: ramsayb@queensu.ca
Office: BIO 1420a

Research Interests: Poly-3-hydroxyalkanoates, Fermentation technology, Bioremediation

Stephen Waldman, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Adjunct Associate Professor

Tel: (613) 533-2575
Fax: (613) 533-6489
Lab: (613) 549-6666 x6384
Email: waldman@me.queensu.ca